Current list of local, district and state candidates

Clay Today
Posted 4/8/20

U.S. Representatives, 3rd DistrictAdam Christensen (Dem)Philip Dodds (Dem)Richard Allen Rowe (Dem)Tom Wells (Dem)Kat Cammack (Rep)Kent Guinn (Rep)Joe Dallas Millado (Rep)Amy Pope Wells (Rep)Gavin …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Don't have an ID?

Print subscribers

If you're a print subscriber, but do not yet have an online account, click here to create one.


Click here to see your options for subscribing.

Single day pass

You also have the option of purchasing 24 hours of access, for $1.00. Click here to purchase a single day pass.

Current list of local, district and state candidates


U.S. Representatives, 3rd District
Adam Christensen (Dem)
Philip Dodds (Dem)
Richard Allen Rowe (Dem)
Tom Wells (Dem)
Kat Cammack (Rep)
Kent Guinn (Rep)
Joe Dallas Millado (Rep)
Amy Pope Wells (Rep)
Gavin Rollins (Rep)
Judson Sapp (Rep)
James St. George (Rep)
Matthew Raines (Rep)

Bill Engelbrecht (Rep)
Edgardo Silva (Rep)
David Theus (Rep)

Florida Senate, 5th District
Jennifer Bradley (Rep)
Melina Rayna Svanhild Farley-Barrate (Dem)
Matthew McCary (Lib)

Florida Representative, 18th District
Sam Garrison (Rep)
Kenneth Willey (Lib)

Florida Representative, 19th District
Bobby Payne (Rep, incumbent)

State Attorney, Fourth Judicial Circuit

Melissa Nelson (Rep, incumbent)

Clay County Clerk of the Court
Tara Green (Rep, incumbent)

Clay County Sheriff
Ben Carroll (Rep)
Michelle Cook (Rep)
Darryl Daniels (Rep, incumbent)
Harold Rutledge (Rep)
Mike Taylor (Rep)
Catherine D. Webb (Rep)

Clay County Property Appraiser
Tracy Scott Drake (Rep)

Clay County Superintendent of Schools
Addison Davis (Rep)
Aaron Smith (Rep)
Charlie Van Zant (Rep)
Melanie Walls (Rep)
David Broskie (Rep, incumbent)
Melanie Wright (Rep)
Ann Wiggins (Rep)

Clay County Supervisor of Elections

Chris Chambless (Rep, incumbent)

Clay County Tax Collector
Diane Hutchings (Rep)
Ronnie Robinson (Rep)

Clay County Commissioner, District 1
Mike Cella (Rep, incumbent)

Clay County Commissioner, District 3
Connie Thomas (Rep)
James B. Renninger (Rep)

Clay County Commissioner, District 5
Leslie Dougher (Rep)
Kirsten Burke (Rep)

Clay County School Board, District 2

Carol Studdard (No party, incumbent)

Clay County School Board, District 4
Mary Bolla (No party, incumbent)

The Crossings at Fleming Island CDD, Seat 1

Michael Bruno (No party)

Lake Asbury Municipal Service Benefit District, Seat 7
Michael Bueme (No party)


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here