County selects finalists for teacher, school-related employees of the year


CLAY COUNTY, FL. – The Clay County School District announced the five finalists for Clay County’s Teacher of the Year and School-Related Employee of the Year.

The Teacher of the Year and School-Related Employee of the Year winners will be announced at the “Night with the STARS” ceremony on the night of Feb. 4 at the Thrasher-Horne Center at St. Johns River State College.

The finalists for teacher of the year include: Amy Ahrens of Oakleaf High, Brett Pikuritz of Orange Park High, Jordan Ruckersfeldt of S. Bryan Jennings Elementary, Tracy Pfunter of Orange Park Elementary and Lindsay Burghart of Middleburg High.

The finalists for the school-related employee of the year include:

Amanda Wagner of McRae Elementary, Kathi Flynn of Ridgeview High, Sherry Rayner of Middleburg Elementary, Margaret Starks of S. Bryan Jennings Elementary and Cassandra Broughton of W.E. Cherry Elementary.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment